

Republic of the Philippines Department of Education Region VII, Central Visayas DIVISION OF CEBU PROVINCE IPHO Building Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City



September 12, 2019

DIVISION MEMORANDUM

No. <u>545</u>, s. 2019

SESSION GUIDE WRITESHOP IN PREPARATION FOR THE UPCOMING TRAINING OF TRAINERS (TOT) ON INTEGRATED CURRICULUM FOR CEBUANO LEARNERS TO ENGAGE FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING (GAD-based *IC* CEBU) AND ORIENTATION OF LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT SYSTEM

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendents Division Chiefs Education Program Supervisors/Coordinators Public Schools District Supervisors/Elem.& Sec. School Heads Elementary/Secondary Public School Teachers And All Others Concerned

1. This Office hereby informs the field on the conduct of the "Session Guide Writeshop in Preparation for the Upcoming Training of Trainers (TOT) on the Integrated Curriculum for Cebuano learners to Engage for Better Understanding (GAD-based *IC* CEBU) and Orientation of Learning and Development System on September 16-20, 2019 (Mon.-Fri) at DepEd Ecotech Center (Narra 1), Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City.

2. The said activity aims to craft session guides and prepare contextualized materials to be used for the upcoming above-mentioned training of trainers.

3. Participants are all TOT Speakers, TWG members (CID Chief and EPSs) chaired by Dr. Leah B. Apao and the *iC* CEBU Writers (Please see attach for the list of participants). Pilot Test Demonstration Teachers are required to attend the FWG on Day 1, September 16, 2019 **only.** Proxy is not allowed. Participants are also directed to bring with them the following:

- 3.1 GAD-based *iC* CEBU Lesson Exemplar (LE)
- 3.2 Laptop
- 3.3 Extension wire

4. This Memorandum serves as **Authority to Travel** of the participants, speakers and the members of the training team. The Medical Section/Nurse Section c/o Dr. Virgilio C. Tantuico/ Asterteie A. Bernales is also hereby directed to assign at least one (1) nurse at the training venue during the Five-day Writeshop.

5. Participants from Bantayan and Camotes Islands are given **Day Zero**, however, their expenses for the dinner on Day Zero (0) will be the participants' share or counterpart for this training.

6. The said writeshop is on **live-in/stay-in arrangement**. Travel and other incidental expenses of the participants shall be charged against **Schools' MOOE/Local Funds**. The first meal/snack will be served at 9:45 AM on Day 1/September 16<sup>th</sup> (no breakfast) and the last meal/snack will be served at 3:00 PM on Day 5/September 20<sup>th</sup> (no dinner). Expenses such as, venue, accommodation, meals and snacks of the participants, speakers and members of the training team shall be charged against **Division GAD/HRD/MOOE Funds**, subject to its availability and the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

7. Wide dissemination of and strict compliance of this Memorandum is desired.

. Ed.D. GTUD Division Superintendent

Educating for a Strong Republic

 Website
 : www.depedcebuprovince.com

 E-mail Add
 : depedcebuprovince@yahoo.com

 Schools Division Superintendent : ( 032) 255-6405
 Admin/legal

 Asst. Schools Division Superintendent : ( 032) - 414-7457
 Accounting Section

 Disbursing Section
 : (032) 253-7847

: ( 032) 253-7847 : (032) 254-2632

MAN-SEPS /2019

~

. 1

## PARTICIPANTS OF THE SESSION GUIDE WRITESHOP

September 16-20, 2019 (Mon.-Fri)

at DepEd Ecotech Center (Narra 1), Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City.

## A. Technical Working Group (TWG) and TOT Speakers

Chair	:	Dr. Leah B. Apao
Co-Chair	:	Dr. Mary Ann P. Flores
Members	:	Dr. Pamela Rodemio
		Dr. Chona Redoble
		Mrs. Araceli Cabahug
		Mrs. Maria Elena Paras
		Mrs. Jane O. Gurrea
		Mrs. Nenita G. Jaralve
		Mrs. Rose Mary Oliverio
		Dr. Jose Garry Napoles
		Mrs. Juvimar Montolo
		Mr. Isaiash T. Wagas
ASDS	:	Dr. Cartesa M. Perico
SGOD Chief	:	Dr. Novie O. Mangubat
SGOD EPS	:	Dr. Gerardo S. Mantos
SEPS HRD	:	Dr. Margarita A. Nierra
EPS II-HRD	:	Mr. Louie G. Monteroso

B. *iC* CEBU Writers:

د ، ۱

Multidisciplinary Approach	Transdisciplinary Approach	Interdisciplinary Approach
Claire Paraiso	Edmond Apora	Racel Tura
Christy Kimeiafar	Imelda Ecarma	Roxanne Cando
Abegail Villamor	Eugenia Solon	Judith Cortes
Manueita Arcel	Ma. Leilani Josie Narvios	Jennifer Tunacao
Analiza Crisologo	Jennefer Hores	Maria Elena Milan
Merlinda Lorenzana	Ma. Elena Tambiga	Anselma Undalok
Cheryl Robin	Gemma Pudolin	Erna Tecson
Steven Misoles	Myrna Soco	Melanie Panique
Agustina Into	Venus Rosemie Cudis	Brenda Judaya
Pamela Sesaldo	Editha Ronolo	Maria Lourdes Ybanez
Mary Jane Dinampo	Aritas Quinanola	Elgean Zamora
Maridian Sebua	Violeta Rosacena	Mercedes Teves
Ma. Glynn B. Sumagang	Nancy Amoy	Marnelli Ancajas
Tita Ceniza	Chona Jomao-as	Jocelyn Alarde
Nerisa Abucay		John Clifford Bio
Dominic Valparaiso		Hora Unabia